Moving Forward; Halifax Summer 2013

If there’s one thing I’ve learned in the past few months, it’s that even with the best laid plans, your future may not turn out how you’d hoped. Right after that, I learned that life goes on. So, here I am in Halifax, Nova Scotia, living with 3 strangers (who I hope become friends) and looking for a fresh start. 

Prior to the winter semester of university, I was doing my exchange abroad at the University of Hong Kong (HKU) and while having been exposed to some crazy new experiences, I found myself getting extremely home sick. This is the strangest feeling of all for a girl who thrives on traveling the world. Then, upon coming home, I was thrust into the hardest school semester of my university experience. Needless to say, I am SO happy this year is over. 

I decided that despite the disappointments and stress I had felt over the past while, I needed to go through with the trips I had in mind for the summer, even if it wasn’t exactly how I planned them, and well, I could do it alone!

But heck, at least I may get some good stories out of it. Here’s to a fun loving summer, for a single gal ready to take on the world :)

Leave a Reply

